top of page

Breaking Point: When too much is too heavy to carry

Don't give up. It's just the weight of the world. ~ Josh Groban

We've all seen the statue of Atlas holding the world on his shoulders, or at least we have seen it in pictures. He was forced to hold up the world or the heavens as a punishment form Zeus. While some may look at it as a show of strength. I see it as it is.....a punishment. I too have been balancing the world, well my world, on my shoulders for far too long. I can tell you that sometimes it does not make you stronger. I can also say it is ok to set it down for a moment. Let the weight and chaos sit at your feet. I am not going to get all godly and say hand it over to god, I have tried that and well lets just say I am manifesting strength to pick it back up.

So while I set it down, i could go cry in the shower for a few minutes, reflect on all of my failures and shortcomings. I could also let myself charge and pick up the weight after a much needed rest. But just how much rest will I need? Will I be capable of picking it back up? Will it even weight that much when I do or will it weight more? I suppose now I am just weighing myself down with the what ifs. That is not the rest I need. I have been carrying so much weight of success and survival for so long I am not even sure what rest is.

We all encounter this period in our life, and if you haven't count your blessings. If you have please share your insight and wisdom with me. Then again, I guess we develop our own wisdom on how to move forward. No one person has the answer that works for everyone. I have been in worst situations but have never felt this much weight, strange how that works. I have people who look to me for answers, ideas, and strength yet I can barely manifest my own. I just need to rest, a long needed rest but no idea how to even achieve that without completely going of the grid. Then again, maybe a trek through the wild outdoors would do me good. Maybe a day next to my tiny pool would help or a winning a lottery ticket. But I can tell you however you find your rest, do it.

Don't let the weight of the world break you, it may bring you to your knees but that is were you find rest to recharge and stand back up. Whether you choose to pick up the weight of your world again is on you. What you do with your rested strength it going to be your new path. For me I am just going to rest and then figure out what is next.

bottom of page